Embroidered Signatures ProjectSACWA. Taylor Group. Mt Gambier: Cloth

South Australian Country Women's Association. Mount Gambier Branch
South East
South Australian Country Women's Association. Mount Gambier Evening Group
190cm x 113cm
Historical Period/Date
20th Century (1970-1999 Late)/1990
ID Number
Back Stitch,Chain Stitch,Cloths,Stem Stitch,

Physical Description

Heavy white cotton tablecloth. Machined hemmed in white. Signatures in various shades of red and blue scattered across the cloth. Names of members and CWA office bearers. Some names in pencil that have not been embroidered.

Theme and Purpose

Commemorative. South Australian Country Women's Association. Mount Gambier Branch. Membership list. Created by the Mount Gambier CWA evening group


Below are the names that have been transcribed from this object. Multiple instances of a name on one object is indicated by a bracketed number after the name. A name in bold appears on other objects. Click these names to see the other objects.

Anderson, Mary

Aslin, Nancy

Badenoch, Rosemary

Becker, Val

Betterman, Valda

Bryant, Hilda M

Bryant, Hilda M (2)

Buckerfield, Marj

Burford, Claire

Busbridge, Tanny

Chilman, Pauline

Cockrhill, Dulcie (Loxton Nth and WA)

Cross, Pam

Crouch, Maisie

Davis, Laura (Div President 1987)

Dennert, Mary

Dent, Heather

Elsden, Coral (SE Divisional President 1990)

Finlayson, Hilda (Taylor Group Sec 1990)

Gamlen, Joyce

Gilchrist, Margaret

Glynn, Barbara

Glynn, Dorothy

Glynn, Roma

Griffiths, Dolly

Harrington, June

Harvey, Eva (Loxton North)

Hayman, Blanche

Heemskerk, Maria

Height, Annette

Hill, Joy

Hunter, Beth

Huzzard, Lilian

Ireland, Ida

Jaeschke, Joan (Loxton Nth)

John, Jess

Johnston, Marion

Kaiser, Flo

Kervish, Ina (NZ)

Kilsby, Betty

Kilsby, Lorna D

Laube, Val

Lucas, Edna

Lyns, Lesley

Marshall, Margaret

Marshall, Patricia

McCall, Nell

McCallum, Daphne

McConnell, Bub (Mayoress)

McDonnell, Bub (1999)

McDonnell, G N (Don Mayor)

Merrett, Olga (Sec MtG)

Miles, Vera

Millawick, H C

Morrish, Sandra

Munro, Gwen

Pearson, Melva

Peters, Tracy (South Africa)

Peterson, Norma (Loxton North CWA)

Pettingill, May

Pitt, Barbara J

Poel, Ella

Pudney, Bonnie

Radome, Melva

Robinson, Edna

Ross, Dorothy D (National President)

Scadden, Ruth

Scarman, Joyce

Schriever, Joy (Taylor Group President 1990)

Schultz, Lorraine (Loxton North)

Scott, Bessie

Sealey, Lorna M

Smith, Margaret (AO National President 1999)

Smythe, Nell

Swaffer, Laura A

Telford, Jeanette

Tobin, Shirley

Tom, Jean (National President 1990)

Turner, Gwen

Wilson, Shirley

Wooldridge, Cynthia

Young, Elsie