Embroidered Signatures ProjectSACWA. Orroroo Branch: Cloth

Private Collections
Mid North
South Australian Country Women's Association. Orroroo Branch
85cm x 85cm
Historical Period/Date
20th Century (1930-1969 Mid)/1941
ID Number
Cloths,Stem Stitch,

Physical Description

Cream polyester cloth with shell scalloped edge. In one corner is the CWA emblem stitched in red stem stitch with a double border 2cms wide. In the border are the words 'Country Womens Assoc’n South Australia' and beneath the border on one side is the date '1941' and the other '1991'. The signatures are stitched in red to match the emblem.

Theme and Purpose

Commemorative. South Australian Country Women's Association. Orroroo Branch. Members.


Below are the names that have been transcribed from this object. Multiple instances of a name on one object is indicated by a bracketed number after the name. A name in bold appears on other objects. Click these names to see the other objects.

Barrie, Mary

Bartlett, D A

Bartlett, Glad

Bartlett, Jenny (Secretary)

Bartlett, Myrtle

Borgas, Betty

Bottrall, Kaye (Acting Frome Group President 10.2.2003)

Carlson, Daphne

Carragher, Beryl

Catford, Margaret

Catford, Pat

Chalmers, Lorraine

Coombe, Liz

Donnithorne, Margaret

Ellery, Joan M (President)

Ellery, Susan

Fisher, Jayne

Foulis, Gay

Francis, Ruth

Gibb, Nina

Gilbert, Lois

Haytor, Merle

Hill, Bell

Hooper, Marion

Irvine, Flo

Jaeschke, Lorna

Kenny, Evelyn

Koch, Margaret

Lang, Margaret

Lasky, M

Lillecrapp, Nita

McCallum, Edith

McCallum, Hazel

McCallum, Louise

McCallum, Stella

McCullum, Glenda

Nayel, Lynn

O'Dea, Karen

Pearce, Claire

Piggott, Gladys

Piggott, Sheila

Piggott, Shirley

Price, Hiltje

Pumpa, Rhonda

Reddaway, Nancy

Reid, Val

Schmann, Roslyn (State President 21.08.01)

Scott, Dianne (Frome Group Secretary)

Stone, Betty

Taylor, M Rosemary (Morchant Bishop UK) (Oct 01)

Toop, Sheila

Tucker, Betty

Zerbe, Eula